ISA 2021 New

International Safety Awards 2022

The winners of the 2022 scheme have been announced.

Winners 2022

View the 2022 winners list here.

What are the International Safety Awards?

The British Safety Council International Safety Awards recognise organisations that have demonstrated commitment to occupational health, safety and wellbeing, regardless of their size or the sector they operate within.

Why should I apply?

Our International Safety Awards are recognised globally can help you to continually improve the health, safety and wellbeing standards at your organisation. It takes commitment, hard work and dedication to improve health and safety culture within an organisation. Not only do the International Safety Awards give you the recognition you deserve, they can also help you to:

  • Motivate your team
  • Prove your success both within your organisation and to others in the industry
  • Benchmark yourself against other leaders in the field
  • Win new clients, partners and business opportunities
  • Showcase your commitment to excellent health and safety standards.

How can I apply?

Please click the button below to request a call back and get more information on how to purchase your ISA applications.

Request a call back


Early bird

(Ends 2 Nov 2021)


₹ 36,500


₹ 48,000

Standard pricing


₹ 41,500


₹ 54,000



₹ 32,200


₹ 31,100


₹ 30,000


₹ 29,000

ISA + Membership  bundle


₹ 32,775 + Membership price

Please note - prices exclude GST.

Request a call back

Award categories

International Safety Award

Recognises commitment to exemplary health, safety and wellbeing management. Award submissions are site specific. Successful applicants will be awarded Distinction, Merit or Pass grades based on their final score. There is no quota of grades to be awarded. All applicants are invited to celebrate their success at the International Safety Awards Gala Dinner in 2023.

Auto-entry Awards

Sector Awards

Recognise overall 'best in class' submissions to the International Safety Awards, by industry sector. This is a great way to stand out amongst peers and encourages best practice. 

Sector Award categories are: 

  • Manufacturing 
  • Oil, gas, mining and quarrying
  • Power and utilities
  • Construction and property activities 
  • Wholesale and retail services
  • Transportation, distribution and storage 
  • Leisure, sports clubs, hospitality and catering
  • Art and culture – museums, galleries
  • Education 
  • Health and social care 
  • Not for profit 
  • Financial, IT, legal, scientific and technical services, media 
  • Local government, defence and public services 
  • Onshore major hazard.

Best in Country Award

All International Safety Award applicants are entered into this award, provided there is a significant number of applications from the same country. The highest scoring and best overall application will be awarded.

Best in Company Award

This award is for organisations with 50 or more participating sites and recognises the site(s) with the most outstanding applications. 

Chief Adjudicator's Award

The Chief Adjudicator's Award is awarded to the ISA application that achieves the highest score each year. This award does not require a submission and the winner/s will receive a certificate of their achievement.

Free to Enter Award Categories

For 2022, we are running a total of seven free to enter awards. These awards are open to all and we particularly welcome applications from small businesses who have been impacted by the Covid-19 pandemic.

You do not have to purchase an International Safety Award application to enter any of the following free to enter awards. 

Outstanding Road Safety Initiative Outside Work Premises 2023

This is aimed at organisations based in India and rewards them for pioneering initiatives they have undertaken to enhance road safety outside work premises in the supply chain between 1 January 2022 and 31 December 2022.


Applications are now closed.

Team of the Year Award

The Team of the Year Award recognises the outstanding achievements resulting in a significant improvement to health, safety or wellbeing from a collaboration of stakeholders which may include members of the organisation, suppliers, subcontractors and/or the wider community.

Applications are now closed.

The James Tye Award

Recognition for an organisation or a team of individuals who have developed and run a campaign in 2022 that has made a significant impact on the health, safety or wellbeing in the workplace.


Applications are now closed.

Wellbeing Initiative Award Powered by Being Well Together

This award recognises and rewards those organisations that have demonstrated a proactive and effective approach to improving employee wellbeing.

Applications are now closed.

Health and Safety Transformation Award - Sponsored by Croner-i

This category is for organisations that have significantly changed or transformed any aspect of health, safety or wellbeing to a significant extent through the use of information. Applicants will be asked to describe the transformation, how it was planned, what information was used to help achieve the transformation and what positive impact it has had on the organisation.


Applications are now closed.

Seize the Opportunity Award

This award recognises organisations that have gone the extra mile to seize health, safety or wellbeing opportunities resulting from a crisis. In being nominated for this award, the organisation is agreeing to their name and photograph being used by the British Safety Council in various media channels to recognise their achievement.

Applications are now closed.


Request a call back

Key dates

02 November 2021 Early bird deadline
04 February 2022 Application submission deadline
10 March 2022 Results emailed to applicants
11 March 2022 Winners list published
23 April 2022 Result enquiry deadline
24 June 2022 International Safety Awards 2022 Gala


Additional support and videos

The winners of the 2021 scheme have now been announced. We'd like to congratulate all of our winners who have shown a true dedication to keeping their workers and workplaces healthy and safe over the last year. 

View the 2021 winners list

View the additional award winners list for 2021

View the 2021 Chief Adjudicator's Report